I Am The Biggest Ignorance Bastard

Christmas is like another 2 weeks and i already received a text message from an old buddy, inviting me for his open-house thingy for Xmas.

"Dude..come over to my place this Xmas.  u got to try ‘makan’ the Log Cake!!"

and i, like always ,trying to be funny and sarcastic, replied with the most ignorance and idiotic text ever in the history of mankind.

"..hey,do i need to bring my own utensils?hahaha.."

The later reply from him kinda short,but really showing a deep remark:

"..Dude,..my family don’t eat pork.."

His reply shoved me to the back. It was a shocker and i gasped.Never i felt so embarrassed with my self.It’s like someone slapped your face so hard that you cannot lift your head again.It’s like you’ve being raped!!

I’m living in a multi racial and multi religious country but yet , i didn’t really understand (or care!!) about  what are the ‘Do’ and ‘Don’ts of the other faiths.Not sensitive to others and my surrounding.The worst part is,i don’t know what my friends can eat or cannot eat. I am an ignorance -sellfish bastard!

So, to ‘express my sorry’ , i gave him a call .First i pretended that i forgot the route to his house in PJ.Then,i twisted the conversation and  asked about the upcoming dishes for the ‘food bash’ and straightly he said " Don’t worry la bro,there’s no pork or non-halal stuff for the feast.The only haram for you is some XO and  JD and that i cannot stop you la..haha"

Later, he explained that his family followed the Old Testament where pork are forbidden.It’s kinda rare nowadays,especially in Malaysia but we can find the Orthodox Christian in Saudi Arabia and Egypt still practicing this.He impressed me when he started to tell me those religious history of all  the ‘Fellowship of the Book’, – Jews,Christianity  and Islam. It’s a surprised  because for someone who puked and going ‘sasau’ in the clubs and parties,sleep around with many girls and go to church once every 5 years ,this dude is actually   f*cking religious!!

and he responded to my surprise,with some pride and arrogant tone,..

" Tau takpe!"..(Now you know!)

Later, he asked me the most intriguing question;

"Now, you as Moslem, do you really know why you guys also cannot eat or even touch pork?"

I was like ‘well, urm,..ok..urm..well,..because of..urm..". Stuttering and not really sure what should i answer to show him that im also a ‘knowledgeable-fellowship-of-the -book". I just remember an urban legend saying that if you pour Coke on a pork meat,you ‘ll see maggots and worms crawling out from the meat.So i gave it a shot.

"urm..because pork got worms..(??)"

He just laughed and said there’s more than just  worms in Pork.It is the centre of all disease.The roots for all human ailments.He started to explained about the dangerous toxin and mucus and enzyme that contains in pork meat.

I was like listening  to his Biology-medical lecture over the phone.He seems so proud with the explanation.I stopped him and asked where he got all this information or maybe he went to a medical course or something.

"hey hallo..where else? ..Internet la, brother.." ( like duhhh..why i didnt think of that at 1st place?.)

He gave me some (a lot!) of website and url  to surf to look for the infos myself but he recommended me few simple one so i wont go mess my brain with biological terms.

http://catholicwriter.wordpress.com/2007/03/06/why-dont-muslims-eat-pork/

http://www.themodernreligion.com/misc/hh/pork.htm

Yes.., i still think that im shallow and lack of knowledge.In fact, i don’t even know the reason behind ‘Do’ and ‘Donts’ of my own faith.I’m the worst of my kind.

The ironic part was, i was being lectured about ‘Why Pork is Haram’ by a fellow Christian brother.It’s sounds funny but at least i can try to use his information if any non-moslem friends ask why moslem cannot eat pork.It’s my turn to’ lecture’.

Well, if you think this nasty post is about pork,..yeap,you are right.It is about ‘Babi’. I even don’t know why  the hell i want to write about ‘Babi’ this time but if i wasn’t being an ignorance Moslem who sent a  ‘wrong’ text message to a Christian friend, ‘Babi’ wouldnt came into the picture.(oink oink oink..heheheheh)

well..anyway, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

One Response to “I Am The Biggest Ignorance Bastard”

  1. ala…
    u always stupid what…
    like always…
    tak heran pun…sebab bukan kawan u je u sakitkan hati…ramai lagi termasuk la gf u tu…
    kalau u kena rate tuk masuk syurga kan…kalau pakai vote dari org u kenal…i sure u plg susah nak masuk…
    might be u boleh dpt undi kesian la….

Leave a Reply

